I AmTerrified

Yes, you read that correctly.  I am scared, nervous, anxious, and any other synonym for terrified you can think of.  You see, I was invited to participate in an event this coming Saturday that is way out of my league.  I will be around executives, captains of industry, and most importantly…suburbanites.  Particularly North Shore suburbanites.  This event I am going to is something I never thought I would do…a GOLF OUTING!

Yes, I will be having my fist golf game with people for whom the greens are their 2nd office.  Me and my 6 clubs and Kids sized golf bag will be hitting the greens.

The good news with this is that I may be almost guaranteed to win an award…for the worst score.

It should be fun, but I am still terrified.

2 responses to “I AmTerrified

Leave a Reply

