Friday Music Club

It is that time again.

The past 2  weekends have been 2 great weekends.  Mae and I got to spend quality time with two of our dearest friends and their kids.  We went camping over Labor Day and last weekend they came to Chicago to participate in the 1/2 Marathon.

I have heard this week’s song many times, but I heard it shortly after they left and I thought…right on.  They may be terrified that I am putting a country song up in their honor, but I think it describe us well.  After, These Are My People.

These are My People by Rodney Atkins

Leave a Reply

