1,100 of 1,650

The above number represents where I am on my quest to be swimming a mile within 6-weeks. I am now half way through. For any one interested in swimming I am posting my workouts for the last 3 weeks. I will post my work out for each of the coming weeks as they happen. After I can successfully swim a 1,650 I will be creating regular work outs and post those for anyone interested. You can see this post for my I am starting slow.

This week: 1,100 Yards at least 3x a week (all workouts at least 3x/week)–

1×400 Free 1-min rest

2×200 Modified IM (Free, back, breast, free…butterfly in a crowded pool is not easy) @ 30 sec rest

4×50 1 each stroke @ 10 sec rest

4×25 sprint free @ 5 sec rest

Last week: 900 Yards

2×200 Free @ 1 min rest

2×100 Free, Back + Breast, Free @ 30 sec rest

4×50 same as above @ 15 sec rest

4×25 Free Sprint @ 5 sec rest

Week 1 – 700 Yards

4×100 Free, Back, Breast, Free @ 1 min rest

4×50 same as above @ 30 sec rest

4×25 Free Sprint @ 5 sec

Leave a Reply

