Really? … Really? … Nooo…Really?

Umm…I don’t even know how to post this with out laughing.  (I guess you really can’t tell I am laughing since my typing is emotionless…anyhoo) It seems there is a certain animal rights group who is seeking to change what we call those things that swim in the water…you know the ones with scales and gills presently called FISH.  In an effort to make them more cute and cuddley they want to call them SEA KITTENS.  I am not kidding.  Here is a link to the Ad Age page about this story…it links to the actual page of the animal rights organization.

I agree with The Hunger Artist, from whom I got this story, the funiest part of this whole thing is the fact that they want to change then name of fish to that of a carnivore who feeds upon fish.  Irony thy name rhymes with DETA.

2 responses to “Really? … Really? … Nooo…Really?

Leave a Reply

